I arrived in Ambler driving my “borrowed” golden charriot

Around 11:15am i pulled onto battleson road.  I was tired having driven straight from denver only to catch a couple winks along the way.  I was on a mission…a mission from god…a mission from a troll.  It didn’t really matter what the mission because i couldn’t keep things straight in my mind.  I pulled into the driveway of my uncle’s house and turned the ignition off of my newly “borrowed” 2006 Chevy Avalanche.  It was metallic orange and was loaded to the teeth with options.  The fucking truck has built in coolers and is the closest thing to a transformer that i had ever piloted.

I stepped up into the house through the back door and saw my cousin sitting on the couch.  We had talked several times during my journey so she was aware of the current situation.  I sat down in my late grandmother’s black rocking chair and relaxed my body.  I pushed from heel to toe as i started the chair’s back and forth motion further calming down from the arduous trip.  My uncle now entered from the same door as I and looked particularly antsy.  “Hi” he said as he peered around the room and fixated on the front door.  The door bell rang.

The first person to enter the room was in a blue uniform followed by a second who was squawking into his shoulder-clipped radio.  “Subject positively identified, over.”  The next four people to enter the room were dressed in white and seemed well rehearsed in what was about to take place.  At that moment, i couldn’t imagine why they were there or what they were going to do.  “Please come with us.”

I consider myself an adventurer, an entrepreneur and a definite risk taker; every sense of my being was telling me to run.  But i walked surrounded by policemen and medical and was restrained in the back of a hospital van.  It was a tough scene to digest.  My cousin was crying.  None of us knew what was going on.  My uncle asked, “where are you taking him.”  The response…”to building 50.”

When i arrived at Norristown State Hospital, i knew that i had gotten myself into a pretty serious predicament.  Just a week prior, i was living it up in Denver driving around in my “borrowed” golden charriot.

One Response to “I arrived in Ambler driving my “borrowed” golden charriot”

  1. interesting post

Leave a comment